TIMSS SA is administered by the Education and Skills Development unit of the Human Sciences Research Council under the executive directorship of Dr Vijay Reddy. The research programme focuses on national priorities related to both an improved quality of basic education for all, and a skilled and capable workforce to support an inclusive growth path. The research team includes:

Vijay Reddy Fabian Arends Mariette Visser Lolita Winnaar
Dr Vijay Reddy Mr Fabian Arends Dr Mariette Visser Ms Lolita Winnaar
Andrea Juan Matselane Maja Sylvia Jacky
Dr Andrea Juan Ms Matselane Maja Ms Sylvia Hannan Ms Jaqueline Harvey
 Ms Ncamisile Zulu Ms Ashika Govender Ms Unathi Beku